July 8, 2024

[GIST] Students’ loan: 115 state-owned institutions yet to submit enrollees’ data

[GIST] Students’ loan: 115 state-owned institutions yet to submit enrollees’ data

Guardian Nigeria News https://bit.ly/3SeH5mf

Osun ranks top with 13, Delta, Rivers, Sokoto, Kwara, Anambra, others missing 

The Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND) has revealed that 115 out of the 151 state-owned tertiary institutions are yet to submit data of their students to enable them to access the students’ loan. 
This, according to it, represents 76.2 per cent of the total number of state tertiary institutions. 

The agency specifically said that only 36 state-owned tertiary institutions (representing 23.8 per cent) had been onboarded on the platform. 
A statement on the official X handle of NELFUND, @NELFUND, yesterday, said that students enrolled in the “36 state-owned tertiary institutions could now apply for student loans effective July 7, 2024.”
It urged other state-owned tertiary institutions to submit their complete student data to the NELFUND Student Verification System timely to enable their students benefit from the scheme.
According to the Fund, the 36 state institutions include Adamawa State University, Mubi; Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri; Borno State University; Mohammed Lawan College of Agriculture, Borno State; Edo State University, Uzairue; Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti; Gombe State University; Kingsley Ozumba Mbadiwe University, Imo State; Imo State University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Umuagwo; Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria; Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano and Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina.

Others are Katsina State Institute of Technology and Management, Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero; Confluence University of Science and Technology, Kogi State; Lagos State University of Education; Lagos State University (LASU); Nasarawa State University, Keffi; Tai Solarin University of Education, Ogun State; University of Medical Sciences, Ondo; Osun State University; University of Ilesa, Osun State; GTC, ARA Osun State; GTC, Gbongan Osun State and GTC, Ijebu-Jesa, Osun State.
The rest are GTC, Ile-Ife, Osun State; GTC, Inisha, Osun State; GTC, Iwo, Osun State; GTC, Osu, Osun State; GTC, Otan-Ayegbaju, Osun State; Osun State College of Education, Ila-Orangun; Government Technical College, Ile-Ife; Osun State College of Technology; Taraba State University, Jalingo; Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua, Yobe State, and Zamfara State University, Talata Mafara. 

The post Students’ loan: 115 state-owned institutions yet to submit enrollees’ data appeared first on Guardian Nigeria News.

Close Comments